Bittersweet recognition

Misfit Acres NS
Jan 18, 2024

Jenn Percy

Photo courtesy of James O'Neill

In November 2022, our family faced a tragic loss as our beloved Grampa suffered a medical emergency. James, my brother, demonstrated extraordinary composure and quick thinking, stabilizing our distressed grandmother and initiating life-saving measures for Grampa before paramedics arrived. His decisive actions prevented the potential loss of two loved ones.

Despite Grampa's passing, James's selfless efforts during this challenging time deserve recognition. I express my heartfelt thanks to him for his efforts. I want to congratulate him for his recognition and achievement of the "The Canadian Red Cross Rescuer Award."
It's a bittersweet acknowledgment, but I am immensely proud of his swift response to support our family's well-being. I know Grampa would be so proud!

--

--

Misfit Acres NS

Sustainable Living Advocate | Modern Homesteader | Sweat Equity Investments and DIY | Guiding People to Thrive with Eco-Conscious Practices. @MISFITACRESNS